Reverb11:Day 28

Today’s prompt is from Diana Prichard, a freelance writer and hog farmer (that is so cool). 

Who do you want to be? Describe that person.

If you think too hard about this question, it is difficult to answer. It can be easy to read it like “What do you want to be that you aren’t already?” but I think that type of thinking sets us up to fail.

So a simple description of who I want to be: I want to be a joy to others. I want to be a friend you want to spend time with. I want to be a generous friend, girlfriend, sister, daughter, neighbor, coworker. I want to be a good-ish cook. I want to be someone you can share your excitement with and I want to share my excitement with you. I want to be healthy but realistic- milkshakes happen! I want to make sure the people in my life know I love them. I want to be someone who makes you laugh and laugh and laugh. I want to be a good pet owner and make J-Cat’s home a happy and healthy one. I want to be proud but not boastful. I want to be a champion for the things I am passionate about. I want to be happy and I want to be myself, unembarrassed.

Leave a Reply

