A Little Self-Motivation

I was digging around my bottomless inbox today to see if I had an old triathlon training program hanging around.

I didn’t, but I found this sweet gem of an email I sent to myself nearly 3 years ago:

Make it through today, go for a run, clean your room, register for triathlon, buy your bridesmaid shoes, enjoy your family, paint, get coffee with a good friend– these are all the good things in your day. 
But print this shit first and rock the grad school thing.

I love it! And honestly, I do this often– send myself a little to-do list email and it generally includes some motivational and/or “kick some butt, girl” message.

But, uh, I didn’t find a triathlon training plan. Anyone got one that can be adapted for 89 days out from the race?

Leave a Reply

