Reverb 13 | December 15 | Anchor

Anchor: What kept you tethered in 2013?

Nothing.

And it’s been amazing.

My feet have yet to hit the ground in 2013 and I am loving the view from up here.

flying-kite-300x199

I did not get here on my own any more than a kite can rise on a still day, and the kind of love I have for the people who provide the breezes that keep me moving forward is the kind of love that is so good it hurts.

I know I cannot float from cloud to cloud forever. I only hope that I can fall down gently.

Leave a Reply

