Reverb 13 | December 29 | List

List it: List posts are everywhere.  Top 10 Ways to be Happier TodayThree Tips for More Energy.  Seven Ideas to Stay Focused.  Give us a list.  Of anything.  Your to-do list for the day.  Your grocery list.  A Buzzfeed inspired list.  Anything.

My Favorite Completely Inconsequential Things From My Day-To-Day Life

  1. Listening to my husband set up the coffee to automatically brew in the morning after I have gone to bed.
  2. The way the dog spends his day moving shoes from the corner of our house to his dog bed.
  3. The way the beveled glass of the front door of our home bends the morning sunlight.
  4. Connecting with other runners on Twitter.
  5. Reading on the bus commute to and from work.
  6. When someone leaves treats out in the break room at work.
  7. Skiing down the little tiny hill at the chairlift dismount.
  8. When my Garmin finds satellites right away when I go out for a run so I don’t have to stand around on the sidewalk with my wrist thrust skyward like an idiot.
  9. Having sharp kitchen knives.
  10. Dogs in sweaters.
  11. Long underwear in the winter; sundresses in the summer.
  12. Socks right out of the dryer.
  13. When new documentaries get added to Netflix.
  14. Text messages with pictures in them.
  15. When I ask my Ricky Rubio bobblehead an obvious question and then make his head nod in agreement with me. Ya know, when I just need that little extra validation.
Leave a Reply

