Reverb16 | December 6 | Sunny Surprises

13119814_10100984609032739_8201558709254684627_o

Most of North America starts to get frosty and cold this time of year. If you had an unusually warm day unexpectedly (and didn’t have to work), what would you do?

[This is great for today because Minnesota is finally getting a cold blast of winter. Not a lot of snow yet, but chilly chilly mornings!]

I would like to take a hike,
I would like to ride my bike.
I would like to take the boat
on a calm and peaceful float.
Minnesota’s not warm every day,
So I’d enjoy it any way.

I would like to run The Lakes
for as long as it might take.
Then I’d like to rest my feet,
hammock swinging in the trees.
Minnesota’s not warm every day,
So I’d enjoy it any way.

Midwest summers don’t last long,
cold winds whip in Winter’s Song.
Instead of sleet and ice, I’d dream
of double-scoops of cold ice cream.
Minnesota’s not warm every day,
So I’d enjoy it any way.

 

Bahahaha. I am not a poet. And I know it.

Leave a Reply

